Support UA Libraries | Contact Us | Library Policies | Employment | Disclaimer | Feedback | RefWorks

NOTE: Trials are only available on the University of Alabama campus.
| Popular Culture in Britain and America II [3] | none | none |
Popular Culture explores the dynamic period of social, political and cultural change between 1950 and 1975. This resource offers thousands of color images of manuscript and rare printed material as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia from this period in recent history. Explore interactive chronology, take a tour of the visual resources, watch video footage and much more with Popular Culture in Britain and America II. Note: Download options are not available during this trial. Trial ends May 23, 2013 |
| The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection, Series 1 [4] | none |
none |
The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Arte Publico Hispanic Historical Collection, Series 1 presents a digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture. This collection conveys the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics – shedding new light on the intellectual vigor and traditional values that have characterized them from the earliest moments of this country’s history through contemporary times. The Latino-Hispanic American Experience focuses exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the United States. NOTE: To search both Series 1 and Series 2 simultaneously, click here [5]. Trial ends May 26, 2013 |
| The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers, Series 2 [6] | none | none |
The Latino-Hispanic American Experience: Leaders, Writers, and Thinkers, Series 2 presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Rare and relevant books and newspapers –including rare anarchist newspapers – are presented in their original form. Extensive manuscript collections of both organizations and individuals are included for viewing, indexed for ease of search and maximum discovery. This collection offers a unique approach, focusing exclusively on the Latino-Hispanic history in the United States. The Latino-Hispanic American Experience collection draws its content from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project,” the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. NOTE: To search both Series 1 and Series 2 simultaneously, click here [5]. Trial ends May 26, 2013 |
| Mango [7] | none | none |
Mango language learning system provides a variety of formats and multiple learning levels to over 40 foreign languages to explore and over 15 ESL (English as a Second Language) courses. Trial ends May 31, 2013 |
| BNA Online [8] | none | none |
BNA Online (Birds of North America), from the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and American Ornithologists' Union, provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada. Trial ends June 7, 2013 |
| Civil War Primary Source Documents [9] | none | none |
Civil War Primary Source Documents captures various accounts of the Civil War as it was experienced on land and at sea. This collection provides firsthand perspectives from hospitals and prison camps, and reactions to the War from the home front. This collection focuses on the War years and includes important contextual documents in the crucial years leading up to the War and after the fall of the Confederacy. It is comprised of over 110,000 pages from over 400 individual collections and focuses primarily on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 from both the Northern and Southern perspectives. Trial ends June 8, 2013 |
| 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers [10] | none | none |
Part of the British Newspapers, 1600-1926 series, this collection offers a broad, comprehensive range of national, regional and local newspapers in Britain between the 17th and early 18th centuries, and also provides a range of publications to reflect the social, political and cultural events of the times. At a time when newspapers were emerging as a prerequisite medium of commercially-minded societies and major cities, their pages — from articles to advertisements — provide researchers with unique, first-hand perspective. Trial ends June 8, 2013 |
| 19th Century British Library Newspapers, Parts 1 & 2 [11] | none | none |
Part of the British Newspapers, 1600-1926 series, this collection offers a broad, comprehensive range of national, regional and local newspapers in Britain during the 19th century, and also provides a range of publications to reflect the social, political and cultural events of the times. Taken directly from the extensive holdings of the British Library, the selected publications provide coverage of well-known historic events, cultural icons, sporting events, the arts, culture and other national pastimes. Trial ends June 8, 2013 |
| RDS TableBase [12] | none | none |
TableBase specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics. International in scope and covering more than 90 industries, TableBase provides access to thousands of tables that are instrumental to daily business research including: company and brand rankings, imports and exports, industry and product forecasts, market share, number of users/outlets, production and consumption statistics, trends and demographics, usage and capacity, and more. Trial ends June 8, 2013 |
| Social Work Reference Center [13] | none | none |
Social Work Reference Center is a social work reference tool designed for clinical professionals dedicated to improving patient quality of life. This resource includes care sheets, patient information, and images usable in all clinical settings - including hospitals, elder-care centers, and mental healthcare facilities. All evidence is rigorously evaluated and topics are updated as evidence changes. Trial ends June 9, 2013 |
Links:
[1] http://lib.ua.edu/databases/trials/dbtfeedback.htm
[2] mailto:eresources@ua.edu
[3] http://www.rockandroll.amdigital.co.uk
[4] http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6a
[5] http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6a,h6b
[6] http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6b
[7] http://libraries.mangolanguages.com/university-alabama/try/256cc00c7?locale=en-US
[8] http://bna.birds.cornell.edu/BNA/
[9] http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h5c
[10] http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/tusc49521?db=BBCN&id=tusc49521
[11] http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/tusc49521?db=BNCN&id=tusc49521
[12] http://search.rdsinc.com/sessions?userid=tusc49521&password=tusc49521
[13] http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&group=trial&profile=swrc