The University of Alabama
Library Hours
  • Bruno Business Library
  • Gorgas Library
  • - Music Library
  • - Sanford Media Center
  • - Williams Collection
  • Hoole Special Collections
  • McLure Education Library
  • Rodgers Library
  • Summer
    May 27 - Aug 3
  • Summer Break
    Aug 4 - Aug 16
  • Fall
    Aug 17 - Dec 14
  • Finals
    Nov 30 - Dec 12
Summer Hours
  • Sunday:
    1:00pm - 12:00am
  • Monday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Tuesday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Wednesday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Thursday:
    7:30am - 12:00am
  • Friday:
    7:30am - 9:00pm
  • Saturday:
    10:00am - 9:00pm
Exceptions
  • JULY 31 FINALS HOURS
  • Thursday: Jul 31, 7:30am - 2:00am
  • AUGUST 2 COMMENCEMENT
  • Saturday: Aug 2, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • AUGUST 3 CLOSED
  • Sunday: Aug 3, Closed
Library hours are subject to change
Summer Break Hours
  • Sunday:
    Closed
  • Monday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Tuesday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Thursday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Friday:
    7:30am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:
    Closed
Library hours are subject to change
Fall Hours
  • Sunday:
    12:00pm - 2:00am
  • Monday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Tuesday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Wednesday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Thursday:
    7:30am - 2:00am
  • Friday:
    7:30am - 9:00pm
  • Saturday:
    10:00am - 9:00pm
Exceptions
  • AUGUST 31 SHORT HOURS
  • Sunday: Aug 31, 12:00pm - 10:00pm
  • SEPTEMBER 1 LABOR DAY
  • Monday: Sep 1, Closed
  • SEPTEMBER 6 HOME GAME FLORIDA ATLANTIC
  • Saturday: Sep 6, 10:00am - 9:00pm
  • SEPTEMBER 13 HOME GAME SOUTHERN MISS
  • Saturday: Sep 13, 10:00am - 9:00pm
  • SEPTEMBER 20 HOME SEC GAME FLORIDA
  • Saturday: Sep 20, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • OCTOBER 18 HOME GAME TEXAS A & M
  • Saturday: Oct 18, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • OCTOBER 29 SEMESTER BREAK
  • Wednesday: Oct 29, 7:30am - 10:00pm
  • OCTOBER 30-31 SEMESTER BREAK
  • Oct 30 - Oct 31, 7:30am - 5:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 15 HOME SEC GAME MISS STATE
  • Saturday: Nov 15, 9:00am - 1:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 22 HOMECOMING WESTERN CAROLINA
  • Saturday: Nov 22, 10:00am - 9:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 26 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
  • Wednesday: Nov 26, 7:30am - 5:00pm
  • NOVEMBER 27-28 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY
  • Nov 27 - Nov 28, Closed
  • NOVEMBER 29 HOME SEC GAME AUBURN
  • Saturday: Nov 29, Closed
  • NOVEMBER 30 BEGINNING OF 24/7
  • Sunday: Nov 30, 12:00pm - 12:00am
  • DECEMBER 12 END OF 24/7
  • Friday: Dec 12, 12:00am - 7:00pm
  • DECEMBER 13 COMMENCEMENT
  • Saturday: Dec 13, 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • DECEMBER 14 CLOSED
  • Sunday: Dec 14, Closed
Library hours are subject to change
Finals Hours
  • Sunday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Monday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Tuesday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Wednesday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Thursday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Friday:
    Open 24 hours
  • Saturday:
    Open 24 hours
Exceptions
  • NOVEMBER 30 BEGINNING OF 24/7
  • Sunday: Nov 30, 12:00pm - 12:00am
  • DECEMBER 12 END OF 24/7
  • Friday: Dec 12, 12:00am - 7:00pm
Library hours are subject to change