The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
6 matches found
V
Coverage: Current and continually updated
Description: The respected Value Libe Investment Survey, Small & Mid-Cap Survey, Mutual Fund and other surveys. Covers some 3,500 public companie, 100 industries, 20,000 mutual funds, and stock options and Special Situations.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Business
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Verfasser-Datenbank All Full Text
Coverage:
Description: The Verfasser-Datebank is the primary resource for German literature of the Middle Ages and the Early Modern period. The resource allows users to search over 20,000 articles on German-language authors from these periods.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: German Language & Literature
Material Type: Biographies, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: Current
Description: Counseling and Therapy in Video provides a rich online collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos are presented from multiple perspectives and include counseling sessions, consultations, interviews, demonstrations, lectures, and synchronized, searchable transcripts. Users can browse by subject, therapist, therapy type, theme and video type.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Human Environmental Studies, Psychology, Social Work
Material Type: Digital Images
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Vocational and Career Collection (AVL) Primarily Full Text
Coverage: c. 1985-current
Description: Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 400 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Digital Images, Full Text, Maps, Newspapers, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Available
Vogue Archive All Full Text
Coverage: 1892 - present
Description: A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with indexing allowing users to find images by garment type, designer and brand names.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Clothing, Textiles, & Interior Design, Human Environmental Studies
Material Type: Digital Images, Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Voice of the Shuttle All Full Text
Coverage:
Description: A free Internet resource from the University of California-Santa Barbara, VoS is an annotated guide to online resources in the humanities. The database covers both primary and secondary/theoretical resources and includes both traditional and contemporary fields (e.g., Cultural Studies, Sci-Tech and Culture, Cyberculture, and Technology of Writing).
Access: WWW
Primary Subjects: Art (History and Studio)
Material Type: Maps, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available