The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
5 matches found
U
Coverage: 1789-1969
Description: The U.S. Serial Set includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress. The Serial Set captures American life from the late 19th century onward from westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business and manufacturing.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Government Information, Historical/Primary Resources, Maps, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: Current
Description: Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory provides data on over 210,000 regularly published and irregularly issued serials including over 47,000 cessations since 1979. This reference provides purchasing and contact information (conventional and electronic) for over 90,000 publishers in 200 countries.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Directories, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
UN Comtrade All Full Text
Coverage: Varies. Time series start as far back as 1962.
Description: Annual trade statistics from over 140 countries detailed by commodities and trading partner countries and reported to the United Nations Statistical Division. Contains over 1 billion data records. Restricted to no more than six (6) queries per minute; no more than 150,000 downloads per query.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Area Studies, Business, International Studies, Political Science
Material Type: Government Information, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1960s-present
Description: “This collection documents the entire spectrum of underground and independent North American and European comics and graphic novels, with 75,000 pages of original material…along with more than 25,000 pages of interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines, including The Comics Journal" (from the publisher’s website).
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: American Studies, English
Material Type: Digital Images, Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Not Available
USA Trade Online All Full Text
Coverage: 1997-current
Description: Contains monthly and annual data, searchable by commodity down to the 10-digit HS commodity code level, details by partner country and customs port area. Covers only trade between the United States and its foreign partners, not trade between two foreign countries.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Government Information, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available