The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
12 matches found
R
R2 Digital Library All Full Text
Coverage: Varies
Description: R2 Digital Library is a web-based application that aggregates health sciences book content (Inter-disciplinary) from leading publishers on a single platform. Restriction: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Nursing & Medicine
Material Type: E-Books
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1890-1982
Description: Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: American Studies, Communications, General-purpose Databases
Material Type: Book Reviews, Historical/Primary Resources, Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Available
Reaxys All Full Text
Coverage:
Description: Reaxys provides access to the content from the Beilstein Handbook (organic chemistry literature), Gmelin (inorganic and metal-organic compounds) , patent databases, and 16,000 periodicals from core chemistry journals. Reaxys allows you to search by literature topic, chemical formula, chemical structure, and physiochemical properties.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Biology & Agriculture, Chemistry, Engineering
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
RedBooks All Full Text
Coverage: Updated daily.
Description: Electronic version of Advertising Red Books. Well known resource for advertising media data and profiles of advertisers and the advertising agencies that work with those companies. Search or browse by advertisers or by ad agencies. Covers thousands of companies, ad agencies, key contacts and brands.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Business, Communications
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
ReferenceUSA All Full Text
Coverage: Continually updated
Description: Directory of over twelve million businesses in the United States. Searchable by name, industry, location, or a combination. Also includes over 100 million U.S. households.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Business, Communications
Material Type: Directories, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Regional Business News (AVL) Primarily Full Text
Coverage: 1993-current
Description: This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from many metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Communications
Material Type: Book Reviews, Full Text, Newspapers
Scout Coverage: Available
RIA Checkpoint All Full Text
Coverage:
Description: RIA's integrated Internet tax research service, including U.S. Tax Reporter; Federal Tax Coordinator 2nd; RIA Citator 2nd; WG&L tax journals, and State and Local tax libraries for all 50 states.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1969-present
Description: Provides citations and abstracts of articles in music periodicals, conference proceedings, books, bibliographies, catalogs, dissertations, Festschriften, and iconographies; indexes 3,700 journals in over 100 languages.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Book Reviews, Dissertations and Theses, Indexes and Abstracts, Scholarly Journals
Scout Coverage: Available
Coverage: 1800-1950
Description: Annotated citations to music articles, book reviews, and biographical information published in 19th century periodicals. Contains over 5000,000 citations to articles in periodicals published in 15 countries during the 19th century; updated every six month.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Historical/Primary Resources, Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 1600-1800
Description: Annotated index and guide to more than 585,500 musical manuscripts by over 20,000 composers produced between 1600 and 1800. The description of each manuscript includes information about its location, as well as a musical incipit.
Access: WWW
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Catalogs, Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Available
Rock's Backpages All Full Text
Coverage: Late 1950s - present
Description: This database of rock journalism includes 17,000+ articles and reviews, and is fully searchable by artist, genre, writer, or keyword. Also included are 100+ audio interviews with rock musicians.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: American Studies
Material Type: Full Text, Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Roper Center iPOLL All Full Text
Coverage: 1935-yesterday
Description: The iPOLL Databank is a comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion poll data. iPOLL is a finding aid to locate US national opinion poll questions in a particular subject, with direct links into the catalog of datasets and survey questionnaires.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources, Indexes and Abstracts, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available