The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
5 matches found
K
Coverage: 1931-present
Description: Since 1931 Keesing’s has collected news reports on a daily basis from all over the world in a wide range of languages. The Keesing’s editorial team, based in Cambridge, UK, takes this mass of raw data and refines and processes it into a series articles which are published each month. These constitute a concise, accurate and unbiased account of important developments in each of the world’s countries, major international organizations and within selected thematic topics
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: History, Political Science
Material Type: Reference Sources and Tools, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Kids InfoBits (AVL) All Full Text
Coverage: 1998-present
Description: Kids InfoBits is for grade schoolers, K-5. It features a visually graphic interface, a subject-based search and full-text, magazines, newspaper and reference content for information on current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: 5th edition
Description: Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Chemistry, Engineering, Science
Material Type: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Knovel All Full Text
Coverage: 1990-current
Description: Knovel has a database of some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Engineering
Material Type: E-Books, Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Krokodil Digital Archive All Full Text
Coverage: 1922-2008
Description: Krokodil was a satirical magazine published in the Soviet Union/Russia from 1922 until 2008.The magazine ridiculed bureaucracy, religion, alcoholism, foreign political figures and events, and more. During the Cold War, it routinely featured cartoons criticizing Uncle Sam, the Pentagon, Western colonialism, and German militarism. This complete archive features full-image, text-searchable files.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: History, Russian
Material Type: Digital Images, Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources
Scout Coverage: Not Available