The University of Alabama
Database Search Result
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Databases
(Scroll down or click to enter a new search.)
8 matches found
F
Factiva.com All Full Text
Coverage: Updated continuously; depth varies by source.
Description: Extensive resource for business information. Full text of 6,000 business and news publications; in-depth company profiles.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Federal Securities Law Reporter All Full Text
Coverage: Updated continually
Description: Included in the Securities (Federal) section in CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork (IntelliConnect). Considered the most comprehensive and widely used commercial source for researching securities law. Includes full text of statutes, regulations, selected SEC releases, case annotations, commentary and analysis. Offers useful finding tools.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects:
Material Type: Full Text, Reference Sources and Tools
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Feminism in Cuba All Full Text
Coverage: 1898-1958
Description: This archival collection of personal letters, essays, radio broadcasts, and accounts of women’s congresses addresses the feminist movement in Cuba from the Spanish-American War (1898) to the end of the Batista regime (1958). The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, the role of women in politics, literature by Cuban women, and the legal status of women in Cuba.
Access:
Primary Subjects: Gender & Women's Studies, History, Latin American Studies, Spanish & Portuguese
Material Type: Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Coverage: Most full-text coverage begins in the 1990’s and early 2000’s, but some resources’ coverage begins earlier.
Description: Film & Television Literature Index Full Text is a comprehensive full-text database covering a range of television and film research, including film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: American Studies, Communications
Material Type:
Scout Coverage: Available
Fold3 Primarily Full Text
Coverage: 1600s-present
Description: Millions of personal records, genealogical materials, photographs, historic documents. Includes collections of census materials; military records from the American Revolution, Civil War, World War II and Vietnam; African American and Native American archives; naturalization records; and more.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Genealogy
Material Type: Full Text, Government Information, Historical/Primary Resources, Indexes and Abstracts
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Food Institute All Full Text
Coverage: Current
Description: The Food Institute Student Learning Service provides students with important financial, economic, and marketing information related to the food industry.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Human Environmental Studies
Material Type: Full Text, Statistics
Scout Coverage: Not Available
Frank Leslie’s Weekly All Full Text
Coverage: 1852 - 1922
Description: “An American illustrated literary and news publication…[it] followed a tested and proven formula of carefully combining elements of war, politics, art, science, travel and exploration, literature and the fine arts in each issue, enhanced with between 16 and 32 illustrations.”
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: History
Material Type: Full Text, Historical/Primary Resources, Newspapers
Scout Coverage: Not Available
FT.com All Full Text
Coverage: Up to the minute information. Ft ePaper component archived from 1995 to current.
Description: The Financial Times comprehensive international news website providing the latest in international business, finance, markets, economic, and political news and analysis. Includes FT ePaper, the digital replica of all five global editions of the Financial Times newspaper published in London.
Access: UA, Remote
Primary Subjects: Business
Material Type: Full Text, Newspapers
Scout Coverage: Not Available